Book hauls

Book haul: Mini book haul

Having run out of books to read (my Doctor Who books don’t count) I decided to buy myself a few new ones to keep me going until YALC. There’s actually 35 or so on my wishlist but I can’t afford that in one hit.

the-unexpected-everything-9781471146145_hr

First up is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. This book has been all over Booktube lately (as it happens Booktube is my latest obsession, hence the lengthy wishlist) and I have to admit that the dogs highly influenced my decision to check it out for myself. It sounds like an easy to read summer contemporary so whilst the weather here in the UK might currently be a bit naff, this should help cheer me up a bit. Plus, you know, the dogs (how cute is the pug?!).

108840-fc50

Next up is Hitman Anders and the Meaning of It All by Jonas Jonasson. If you enjoy black humour then I strongly recommend the author’s previous novels. His first two books had me howling with laughter and I’m hoping that this one does too.

61enInpRVxL

As I’ve mentioned on here before I’m quite a fan of Patrick Ness and I’ve been dying to own The Rest of Us Just Live Here ever since it came out last year. I’ve been waiting for the paperback version though and so I’ve had to rather impatiently wait for it. This is definitely the first book from this haul that I’m going to read.

24934065

The final physical book of this haul is Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. Not only have I seen this all over Booktube I’ve also seen it in a fair few shops so thought it was about time I own it. The premise of the story (Wild West meets Arabian Nights) isn’t something that I’d usually go for but it’s worth a try. And it’s pretty, so…

617TOlyEsFL

Finishing us off is the audiobook for The Land of Stories: Beyond the Kingdom by Chris Colfer. It’s tradition for me to re-read the previous book whilst listening to its audiobook in advance of the release of the next book in the series. Therefore I’ve got myself the fourth book to listen to ahead of the fifth book coming out next month. Nine hours of Chris Colfer in my ears is always heaven and is one of the highlights of my year.

One thought on “Book haul: Mini book haul

Leave a Reply

